AUTUMN


As I wander down alleyways

Up stairways

Along a landing.

I find I am standing

Watching leaves fall from trees

Hearing flies flying by

Looking at clouds in the sky

And then I know why I feel as I do

Do you ?

The awe of this land

The grit in the sand the piano that’s grand

Some things are random like the electronic tandem

The right handed left turn the wet wood that wont burn

But mostly I find that natures been kind

This wonderful evolution wherein I find the solution

To the why of am I.

The reasons I cry the love I desire

The way that I fire the words from my lips

As my insanity slips and reality rips

Through the door where I’m standing

Alone on the landing

Watching leaves fall from trees.

On my own I can see the jigsaw that’s whole

The base of my soul.

My tenet of faith

My place in this race is to feed on ambition

The human condition

Free to decide how I lived how I died.

Are you?

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hotshot bald cop
    Aug 29, 2011 @ 23:02:11

    Come on, inform me how you really feel.

    Reply

  2. kindle 3
    Oct 14, 2011 @ 06:33:02

    I’m only 15, but i’m trying to raise money to go on a expensive trip next year. I am planning on getting a summer job, but it usually only pays minimum wage. I just want other people’s opinions on whether its safe and a good idea to become a blogger to get money. thanks!.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

