A YOUNGER MAN.


If I sit and think as a child

Will my hair and my body become childishly wild

Will my heart beat as mad

will I be not so sad

Will I start to climb trees

Will I graze both my knees

Will I find a nice girl

Will my toes start to curl

Will I read jack and jill

Will it give me a thrill

If I pee in the brook

If I do don’t dare look

If  I’m scared of the night

Will you tuck me in tight

Will you kiss me goodnight

Will I sleep till the morning

Will I start to stop yawning

Will you open the curtain

Will my tummy start hurting

Will my dreams wake me up

Will you bring up my cup

Will my dad be home soon

Is there a man in the moon

Why do stars twinkle

Why do eyes wrinkle

Why gas mark seven

Is there a heaven

Do angels dance to..

..find angelic romance

Mummy I love you I’m your little lad

And if I ask questions why don’t you get mad

And now I am sleepy I can’t stop myself yawning

Tell me mummy why when I sleep

Does it last until morning…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PoetJanstie
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 08:26:28

    Sums it all up very well, I like the hint of euphoria…

    Reply

  2. John Smallshaw
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 10:22:03

    Known as Euphoric recollection..If I remember correctly..Cheers John.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

