RETRACTION


THEIR IS SOMETHING I SAID

I WANT TO RETRACT

WHEN I WISHED I WAS DEAD

IT WAS JUST LIFE THAT I LACKED

NOW  I`VE BACKED INTO GEAR

LEFT BEHIND IN THE REAR

AND I`M LOOKING  AHEAD

FORGETTING WHAT I ONCE SAID

AND IT`S  FUN ON THE RUN

WITH  NO POLICE ON MY CASE

I FEEL THE WARMTH OF THE SUN

WITHOUT  BEING  WRECKED ON “C” BASE

AND THE FEELINGS I FORGOT

WHICH WAS ALL,

YES ,THE LOT

ARE RETURNING

I`VE GOT

THE TEARS

AND I SMILE

THE PAIN

IN A WHILE

I WILL KNOW THAT  I`M FREE

TO BE ALL I CAN BE

IT REALLY DOES SUIT  ME

TO BE FIFTY FOUR

AND WANTING MORE

LIFE.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pantechniconpoet
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 11:22:37

    THIS IS LIFE BUT NOT AS I KNEW IT.AND IT`S REALLY QUITE NICE I COULD GET USED TO IT

    Reply

  2. grant_me
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 13:01:59

    I like 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

