SUPER.


I went down to Asda in my clapped out old Mazda

To get me some milk or something else of that ilk

I see milk from the bean and I think that’s obscene

Then I see lots of wet fish and some fish in a dish

Now I wish for some chips and oranges with pips

Or some potatoes to fry but as hard as I try

And I try not to cry,

I just see sauces for courses and salsas and chutney

I wish I’d gone shopping to Tesco’s at Putney.

Which I find rather strange because they have a much smaller range.

But I’ll make do and mend..

..so with my best wishes I send

This peculiar idyll….

…Go shopping at Lidl.

 

Leave a Reply

