IF I.


If I think what I thunk

Did I drink what I drunk?

Or was that an illusion a mixture,a fusion

Of brandy and port which is a drink of a sort

But I prefer whiskey and ice which I admit is quite nice

No…

I sit like a judge eating caramel fudge

With a half pint of shandy which came in quite handy.

I really needed a flagon because I’ve been on the wagon

But now I’m back in the pub eating Haute de pub grub

So did I think what I thunk or am I totally drunk ?

Think or drink drunk or thunk…Mmm.

Leave a Reply

