Smile please.


I live alone in a flat

and before you ask

no

I don’t have a cat.

Though that would be nice

a cat could catch all the mice

that ramble and roam

as they search through my home.

They keep me awake in the night

and when I put on the light

they stand there and stare

as if I shouldn’t be there.

But I’ve got me a plan

I’m making a trap

with some string and a can

and a big chunk of cheese.

Well

They think

they can do as they please

but once I catch them inside

there’s nowhere they can hide.

I will get some peace

when I get rid of them

meece.

Leave a Reply

