2011


AND SO

NOW IT`S TWENTY ELEVEN

AND I FIND

I`M A YEAR CLOSER TO HEAVEN

JUST ANOTHER YEAR PASSED

HOW IN THE HELL

DID I LAST

BECAUSE I BURNT SEVERAL BRIDGES

TEETERED ON RIDGES

LOST ALL MY FRIENDS

AS ONE TENDS

TO DO.

WHEN I BEING STONED

BORROWED AND LOANED

A FORTUNE IN FAVOURS

A MYRIAD OF FLAVOURS

NOT ONCE PAYING BACK

BECAUSE I HAD THE KNACK

TO MAKE THEM BELIEVE

THAT I WOULDN`T THIEVE

FROM THOSE THAT I KNEW

WELL.

WHAT ELSE COULD I DO?

I WAS WRECKED ON THE BROWN

HEADING ON DOWN

INTO PERMANENT NIGHT

I HAD LOST MOST OF MY TEETH

AND WAS LOSING MY  SIGHT

BUT I STILL MANAGED TO BITE

THE HEAD OFF ANYONE

WHO SAID

CARRY ON LIKE THIS SON ..

AND YOU`LL SOON BE DEAD

YEARS PASSED IN DREAMS

RIP VAN WINKLE SCREAMS

HALF REMEMBERED SHIVERS

SITTING BY RIVERS

FRIGHTENED TO JUMP

FEELING THE LUMP

IN MY THROAT WHEN IT HIT

WHEN I KNEW I WAS SH*T

AND IN THAT OTHER TIME

WHEN I WALKED

THE WIRED LINE

I HAD THIS PECULIAR FEELING

THAT THINGS WOULD BE FINE

BUT FIRST I`D BE SICK

WITHDRAWAL

WHAT A KICK IN THE HEAD THAT BECAME

STANDING IN THE POURING RAIN

COOLING BURNING BONES

FREEZING HEATED ZONES

ALL THAT HYPODERMIC

DREAMING EXOTHERMIC

THEN A LIFETIME LATER

WHEN I PHONED MY MATER

AND SAID I LOVE YOU MUM

I WANT TO COME HOME

THE LONGEST NIGHT WENT

MY ADDICTION WAS SPENT

LIKE THE RIPS IN MY PANTS

ALL THE RIOTOUS RANTS

SEEPED INTO THE PAST.

AND NOW IT`S TWENTY ELEVEN

I MAY BE CLOSER TO HEAVEN

BUT I`M CLOSER TO ME

BECAUSE NOW I CAN SEE

WHAT WAS RIGHT

WHAT WAS WRONG

AND I NO LONGER LONG

FOR THOSE DRUG INDUCED DAYS

I HAVE ALTERED MY WAYS

I AM SO GLAD TO SAY

IT`S GREAT TO BE HERE

Leave a Reply

