COAL MINERS DIARY.


TICK TOCK,TICK TOCK

I WONDER ABOUT THAT BLOODY CLOCK

I HAVEN`T WOUND IT FOR TWENTY YEARS

IT SHOULD HAVE RUSTED

THE GEARING SHOULD BE  BUSTED

BUT STILL IT SINGS

IN MY HEAD IT RINGS

TICK TICK

I`M SICK

TOCK TOCK

PUT A SOCK

IN IT

BIN IT

BUT RETIREMENT BRINGS A DIFFERENT TIME

AND I`VE SERIOUSLY BEGUN TO LIKE IT`S CHIME

ESPECIALLY AT NINE

WHEN AT MY OLD COAL MINE

THEY CHANGE THE SHIFT

IT GIVES ME A LIFT

BECAUSE I`M WITH HER INDOORS

AND EVEN THOUGH SHE SNORES

I AM NOW

CONTENT.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention COAL MINERS DIARY. « pantechniconpoet -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

