ACCIDENTAL DEARTH.


SMASH

CRASH

COLLISION

THE FUTURE

THE PRESENT

THE PAST

ALL KNITTED TOGETHER

IN SOME CRAZY PARISIAN CAST

THE NUCLEAR BLAST

THE BEGINNING OF TIME

THE TIME THAT IS MINE

THE SPIRIT REBORN

BUT LIKE A SHEEP TO BE SHORN

I FIGHT AND I GROWL

I SWEAR AND I HOWL

GET AWAY FROM THIS SOUL

LEAVE ME SAFE IN MY HOLE

BUT MY WHOLE ISN`T RIGHT

MY BODY FEELS TIGHT

I`M TO TIRED TO TAKE FLIGHT

SO I STEP INTO THE LIGHT

AND I SMELL

A NEW SMELL

SOMEWHAT DIFFERENT TO THE HELL

I HAD BEEN LOCKED IN FOR YEARS

WHERE THE ANGRY

 LOOKS SEARED

THE FLESH FROM MY BONES

THE WORDS IN THE TOMES

SPOKE VOLUMES

YET SILENT THEY SEEMED

AND AS THE DAYS LEANED

INTO TORMENTED WEEKS

THE VULTURES CAME CALLING

AND WITH SHARPENING BEAKS

ATE MY INSIDES FROM OUT

AN INTERMINABLE BOUT

BUT THE DAY THE BLAST CAME

WAS THE SAME

LIKE MANY OTHERS

A DRUG BINGE FOR BREAKFAST

THEN OUT ROBBING MY BROTHERS

TILL FLUNG TO THE FLOOR

LIKE SOME UNFORTUNATE WHORE

I WAS ROCKED TO THE CORE

REVEALED

WAS THE LORE

THE MYTH OF THIS BEAST

THE MOST OF THE LEAST

I REALISED I KNEW

THAT THIS WAS MY CUE

 I HAD WAITED SO LONG

I WENT SO TERRIBLY WRONG.

I`M SORRY.

Leave a Reply

