WEDNESDAY EVERY DAY…


I GUESS

  I AM PICKLED

 FOR WHICH

I AM

TICKLED PINK

TO THINK

THAT

A LIFETIME ON GEAR

HAS DROPPED ME RIGHT HERE

AS IF BY A TRAIN

MY BRAIN

HAS AWOKEN FROM TORMENT

LEAVING ME NOW TO FORMENT

SOME IDEAS

I MIGHT OWN

DO SOME THINGS

I`VE BEEN SHOWN

TO GET ON WITH THE SHOW

KNOWING NOW WHERE TO GO

AND

I`VE JUST GOT TO SAY THANKS

TO THOSE MEMORY BANKS

THEY`VE  BEEN KIND

SOME PLACE IN THERE

HAS BEEN HOLLOWED

WHERE BAD DREAMS GET SWALLOWED

AND NOW

WHAT I`D LIKE TO SAY IS

HEY

ISN`T THIS A LOVELY DAY.

DO THINGS THE IRONY WAY.

Leave a Reply

