OLD FRIENDS.


OH PAUL.

I KNEW IT WAS TIME

I KNEW THAT YOUR LIFE

WAS BANG ON THE LINE

I MISS YOU,MATE

HOW CRUEL IS FATE?

BUT WE HAD A BALL

DIDN`T WE PAUL

IN YOUNGER DAYS WE PICKED UP CHICKS

TOOK THEM OUT TO FILMS AT THE FLICKS

I READ MY BOOKS

WHILE MOST OF THE GIRLS

JUST READ YOUR GOOD LOOKS

AND WE CHANGED THE WORLD

AS WE RANDOMLY HURLED

OUR DREAMS

UP INTO THE AIR

WE DIDN`T CARE.

I LOVED YOU GUY

AND THAT IS WHY

I OFTEN CRY.

WHEN I THINK OF YOU.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pantechniconpoet
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 14:59:55

    IT IS AN HONOUR THAT I WAS CLASSED AS A FRIEND OF PAULS.SADLY HE LOST HIS FIGHT WITH CANCER LATE LAST YEAR.HE LIVES ON IN THE HEARTS OF HIS CHILDREN AND GRANDCHILDREN AND IN THE HEARTS OF THE PEOPLE HE CALLED FRIENDS.I MISS HIM SO MUCH.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

