BECAUSE SHE IS STRONG.


Me baby father him run away

Me chilren in da pram all day

Me got nuttin and nottin to say

Cept me gwan make im cheapass pay

Or me slip down river

Strip down and shiver

Jump in deep and take da long sleep.

But I Jah people and I is strong

And what I be thinkin is holy wrong

So me stand and fight

I and I is right

I seen da light

Me with him is tight.

I will come back and proud I is black

Me is the Earth mother

You is jus a deathro brother

Jah is da song

Him never wrong.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. pantechniconpoet
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 10:26:33

    I HAVE NOT GOT ANY CRAZIER THAN I ALREADY WAS.THIS WAS WRITTEN AT A TIME WHEN THOUGHTS OF SHE AND THE LIFE SHE MAY LIVE NEEDED TO BE EXPLORED.I THINK THIS WAS ACTUALLY WRITTEN BY MAD MARIA THE GIRL WHO LIVES IN MY HEAD BUT SHE DENIES IT.WELL SHE WOULD WOULDN`T SHE.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

