G.I.G.O.


We were to meet at two

She arrived at three.

I said come for a coffee,

She wanted a tea.

Then she was hungry,

So we sat and we ate.

I fancied haddock,

She ordered hake.

After the meal, well, what can i say?

I said let us go dutch,

She insisted I pay.

It was time to go home,

And that’s what I said,

She said, “I’m thinking of dancing,”

I was thinking of bed.

I said I think this romance

Is dead on its feet.

She replied with a groan

And said, “Yet another deadbeat.”

Computer dating

Gets a zero rating

I think i’ll stick with fate

To find me a mate.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. grant_me
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 18:07:34

    The perils of internet dating. I think we may have met the same girl :-/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

