THIS IS IT


HELP! I’m falling in love

What does it mean?

It tastes so keen

And it fits like a glove.

On these bony hands

I see gold wedding bands 

And banns being read

It’s just like i said,

I’m falling in love.

HELP! I feel so alive

Full of desire

Full of the fire

And passions arrive,

It knocked on my door

Very late in the day.

Now this heart that was sore

Has something to say.

And we lay.

HELP! I’m feeling so scared

To find something I thought of,

But for so long have not dared.

Oh I shake like a leaf

And her perfume like a thief

Has stolen my senses

Has smashed my defences.

This is it.

AM


I’m getting fed up with the ghosts

They are making me sick

All they ever do is pick

Holes

Like burning coals

They torture and sear

It is them that i fear.

They know my desires

Those that light all my fires.

They are coming through the windows,

The doors and even

 Up through the old wooden floors.

I hide under cover,

But they soon discover,

The weak little man

Because that’s who I am.

Frightened of this

Frightened of that

Frightened of next door’s scruffy white cat.

And they let me know,

They scoff and they crow.

I’m running away,

Maybe today,

Or maybe next week

But I know they will seek

 Me out.

Rant and shout.

They drive me to tears

They have done for years.

But there is something I see

I just wonder if all those ghosts

Are really just me.

5. 4. 3. 2. 1.


Tonight I gaze at the starlit sky,

The tinctures in my veins do sooth.

Yet still i gaze and wonder why,

Such awesomeness in my mind’s eye

Could capture and should make me cry.

I try to see beyond, beyond,

In truth, I have grown awful fond

Of solitude. The peace I find,

Escaping as I do life’s grind.

When I look within to see this race

I turn, return and know my place.

I gaze upon creation’s face. 

And I become once more a part,

The drumming of the human heart.

This is only just the start.

Previous Older Entries