DISSENTION…DESCENT..ION


I descend,

Invoke

The few folk that I knew.

I then elevate

Invigorate,

I ache.

Up and down,

High and low,

Where do I go?

Let me rest

I’ve stood the test,

Done my best.

I want to lay.

I want to say…

I have to lay.

I need to sleep

Within the deep

Of your sweet love.

I need to know

That you also

Want that too

So I descend.

I see it now

The triscalator

The image of creator.

The three.

You, and I and me.

I die and cry,

My God

Salvation…Jubilation

Redemption yet retention

A sense of life

Within the death

The final gasp of bitter breath.

Take me.

Leave a Reply

