OPEN HEART SURGERY


If you could see what I can see

You would see the rivers become the sea.

You would see a world that isn’t there

You would see my ghosts walking everywhere.

You would see the dark within the light

You would see the day locked into night.

You would see the scars deep in my soul

You would see the deepest darkest hole.

You would see the tears of years of fears

You would see my eyes,

Hear demons cries

You would look upon

Those who went

Those who spent their days like plays,

Unfinished songs

The hope that longs for loves finales

The Death of starving young Somali’s

It’s what I see

And being me

I cry and cry and often sigh.

But that’s my life

The death of wife

The end of hope.

The interloping thoughts occur

I am the earth

I am aware

I do not dare

 Read of the book

I cannot look

Upon myself.

Leave a Reply

