FROM ANOTHER TIME


A doubt appears creeps into mind

The doubt of malignant cancerous kind

And harries forth a snap decision

That upon examination would force oneself to self derision.

She lay before me

Long and slender.

I

Naked.

Stood

Stood and if had been tender.

Could have kissed her arse and walked away

I should have dressed and walked from yesterday.

I begin to break

Dissolve

Into dissolution of resolve.

I take her tight into my arms

Wrap my legs around her reedlike waste

And I can taste

Raw Opium

From within

Within

Within The Hypodermic Heroin.

Leave a Reply

