MY DAY.


This is the day when I take to flight

This is the end of the longest night.

These are the days when I can shine

These are the moments that I make mine.

These are the visions within my dreams

This is the end of a thousand screams.

This is the bargain that I’ve made

This is my table that’s been laid.

This is my Genesis the reborn soul

This is the end of the deep black hole.

This is the time to set the clock

This is my renaissance  I am a rock.

This is a period the jury is out

This is the tournament I am the main bout.

These are the hours when I will glow

This is the now that’s how I know.

These are the skies in which I’ll soar

This is my storm I can hear the wind roar.

This is my exam I will succeed

That was my past I no longer need.

These are the memories I throw away

Those were my night but this is my day.

This is the day the sun will shine

This is the day that I make mine.

These are the thoughts that I throw in the trash

This is the day I both bank and cash.

Here and now I take back my life

This is the time I end inner strife.

This is the Armistice the end of my war

This is the when

When I open lifes door.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. grant_me
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 15:32:22

    Cracking poem John! Love it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

