DEATH 2


When I take my last breath

I’m taking with me

Something called Death.

Oh but You can’t take nowt

I hear people shout.

Well watch me and see,

This is how It will be.

When I’ve had my last cup of tea

And Gabriel’s calling for me.

I’m not waiting around

To go underground.

Where the glowing hot fires

Of Demonic choirs

Will be toasting folks butts

I aint that bleeding nuts.

No I’m not hanging around

To hear the shovelling sound

I’m off to a spinney

And I’ll come out of a chimney.

Come the day when I pass away

I am going to fly south

Into the mouth

Of the rapture

Be captured in glory

That is the story.

And I’m sticking to it.

Leave a Reply

