I LOVE MY MUM


I want my mum to come.

To let me know she is near

To shoo away the fear.

I want my mum

When I have a sore tum

She knows what’s best.

And that is the test

Of a mother that cares

Of a mother that shares

Her knowledge.

Her college of love.

I love my mum

I want her to come

And kiss me better.

Perhaps I shall send her a letter

Or better still go.

To the place that I know

The place I call home.

That’s where I’ll find her

That’s where I’ll find care.

I love my mum.

Leave a Reply

