ALL WRAPPED UP


I get all up and tangled

In all this new fangled.

What’s wrong with the past?

The past was built to last.

Not like today

Everything is rotting away.

The tower blocks

Are just piles of rocks.

Bring back the piers

Bring back yesterdays years

Or I’m not playing no more,

I shall go out of this door

That is cracking.

Something’s lacking.

So I am sacking today

And all I will say

Is bring back the past

Or else I will cast

My net wider.

Drink more cider.

I will suck on the nape

Of fate

And wait.

Leave a Reply

