THE WORD NO


I know that the word no

In my vocabulary is a no go.

It no longer enters my head

Except in the written word

But now I know that no is dead.

To say no became so simple

A bit like squeezing an annoying pimple.

Addictive.

Predictive.

But no did not know it had to go.

I had to show no the door

No begged me to stay

No begged on the floor.

I never knew no was such a whore.

And I never guessed

That yes was blessed.

But I said it today

Actually I said it twice.

And it sounded so nice

So I said it twice more.

Yes Yes Yes Yes.

Practice makes perfect.

 

Leave a Reply

