LIFE AND DEATH


I start giggling

I smile

Thinking of days in a mile

And years in a yard.

And if I think very hard.

I see the past in it’s glory

I see the end of the story.

I see the gathering of shrouds

Dressed in gleaming white clouds

And the hosts which are ghosts,

Which beckon me to come.

I see the death of the sun.

I watch my world as it cries

Then the hosting ghost flies

Into the arms of the moon

Calling to me,

To follow him soon.

But the clouds open up as I drink of the cup

Of will and good cheer

And there is nothing to fear.

Those I hold dear

Are holding me back.

I go on the attack

And I jump out of the cloud

As I fall I scream loud.

But the scream disappears

(strangely)

Along with my fears.

And I wake up to find I am back with my kind.

Those who live

Those who breathe

Those I don’t want  to leave.

And I’m safe once again

Until the lingering pain.

Visits once more.

Leave a Reply

