FALLING


As I fall in the sea

I find I’m falling in me.

And I swim in my breaths

As I dive in the depths.

In the softening swirls

Of those charming fish girls

Those mermaids with long braids.

Who sing sirenic songs

To the mermen who listen

Dressed only in thongs.

Then I fall into falls

As falling water calls

Me back to the place

Where I can look in your face

And lick the salt from your skin

But I never win

The hands of the girls

Who live in the watery swirls

Of my mind.

Leave a Reply

