LOVE


I wake,ache and take

A moment to adjust my eyes.

I listen to her sleeping sighs.

I look to her breasts

I have lain in those nests and I have caressed.

And after all these years

Of Marriage,Children,Laughter and tears.

I still wake and ache to take you in my arms

And tell you I love you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Poetjanstie
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 19:40:02

    By ‘eck, John,I’dd like to ‘ave written that ‘un misen! Cracking poem, mate.

    Reply

    • John Smallshaw
      Jun 01, 2011 @ 20:29:51

      Thanks a lot..Praise is cool I can live with it.Interesting to note what people do and do not like…However do not think I shall tailor my poetry to that schedule.

      Regards j.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

