DISASSOCIATIVE ASSOCIATION


Am I untying the ties

Or just relying on lies?

These are thoughts that I think when I wander in whys

And in what did I do’s.

When I’m slipping on shoes

To step in outside.

Bearing this load that I carry implies

That something is wrong.

No words in the song.

I wonder why I long to splash in the rain

To soak myself in the hurt of the pain

That aches like a bitch and is blacker than pitch.

I sit in my tent a rather peculiar gent

The fool at the tiller the innocent killer.

Am I untying the lies

Or just relying on ties?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PoetJanstie
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 06:12:21

    By ‘eck, chuck, them’s long words at t’ top!
    On a more serious note, this is a poem I truly enjoyed reading and want to read it again. Have you got anywhere near to publishing something, yet? Surely you’ve got enough material.

    Reply

    • John Smallshaw
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 06:28:51

      Hi John,

      Sausages sizzling in the pan and bacon under the grill another healthy eating day.Thanks for your kind comments.As for the poetry, I have a P.r lady philippa@recordpublicrelations who is dealing with the poetry publishing…the first one as I said is more of a booklet a trawl from childhood to here in about 40 pieces impressive eh..Will let you know when it is out.

      Reply

  2. PoetJanstie
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 08:43:36

    Excellent. Looking forward to it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

