SECONDS OUT


I’m in the front row right there

Doing a quickstep with a man called Astaire

Or could it be called a slow Pas de deux

Whatever it is I am floating on air.

I can’t quite recall

But now I’m out in nepal

With a sherpa called Tensing

Verbally fencing.

Then I’m in a production far bigger

Riding along with Roy Rogers and Trigger

When he starts to cough and my dreams run off.

Back to the classroom the schoolboy hell

Head in the clouds

Awaiting the bell.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. PoetJanstie
    Jun 10, 2011 @ 16:11:22

    Round Two…. Love this. I’m still waiting for the poem from you that I don’t like (and I will tell you, honest!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

