WHO LIKES THESE?


I like politics as much as any man

Which is about as much

As custard served with ham.

That edifice so sinister

Sat in the streets of central West Minister

Makes me puke.

It only takes one look

At those ugly gargoyles

With horrible faces full of pimples and boils.

And I want to run

Take my wife and my son

And get far away.

But them politicos have got my number

They’ll make me pay.

Sending me faxes and wanting more taxes.

They have spys everywhere

I think that Westminster is a secret spy Lair.

But I don’t care.

Because I’m mad.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PoetJanstie
    Jun 19, 2011 @ 10:12:30

    …and they can’t touch you for that. I’m contemplating madness myself; rather underestimated occupation 🙂

    Reply

    • John Smallshaw
      Jun 19, 2011 @ 17:26:48

      Madness comes in handy when dealing with officialdom,I think it frightens them.I am not yet a fully paid up member of that particular club but I keep taking the tests.Regards j

      Reply

Leave a Reply

