LOVING THE RAIN


Interference on television screens

White noise

Light noise

To me that’s how the rain seems.

I can canoe through the channels

And for paddles use panels

That I rip off the walls in those dry dusty halls.

Oh how I love it when the rain falls.

I just strip to the skin

And let the rain pour on in

Cleansing and lending me ears

And I can wash away years.

Raindrops are my cuddles

As I splash through the puddles

And race across trains

Of overflowing storm drains.

I love the rains.

Leave a Reply

