Awaiting The Visitor


I’m sat in the sun and I’m waiting to die

I’m waiting for death with arms open wide.

I’m waiting for death to step right inside.

I’m tired of this

Give me the sweet bliss

Of everlasting sleep

In the night that is day

And in that I shall keep

My memory.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PoetJanstie
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 07:21:41

    Wowah! This is a serious change of mood, John! The subject notwithstanding, it uses very interesting language. “In the night that is day” is truly innovative and the closing lines “And in that I shall keep… My memory” leave the reader – well me at any rate – with a sense of mystery…

    Reply

  2. John Smallshaw
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 08:16:03

    Thanking you for your interesting comments.Very much welcomed.Regards j.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

