That Feline of mine


My cat is really quite perturbed

By a red one legged warbling bird

That sits on the sill.

I just tell my black cat

To take a chill pill.

But if looks could kill

And I think that my cat thinks

That one day they will.

It’s me that’s will be needing to take that chill pill.

I wish that my cat would buck the trend

And pal up with that feathered friend.

Alas it’s never going to happen

Even now he’s thinking about bird trappin’

Pretending he’s cat nappin.

The birds just sits and twits and tweets

He knows the cat hasn’t gone to sleep

But just marking the line

Until it’s ten after nine

When once again it’s cat feeding time.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. hotshot bald cop
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 22:08:04

    You my buddy are a genius

    Reply

Leave a Reply

