Not really bothered


Counting.

Counting always counting amounting to nought.

For years I have sought

To count the number of tears in a baby’s cry

And I have to admit I have asked myself why.

Which for some strange reason brings me to this..

One day it is said that the days of the phone will be numbered

And become virtual instead.

Then your eyes will turn inward to open and look

At the names and the numbers in your virtual phone book.

I think that the idea’s preposterous

About as likely as a rhinoceros tap dancing on ice.

Although to see that would be nice.

I suppose that when mobile phones like mobile homes

Become as numerous as the bones below the ground

I will not be around.

So I’m not really bothered.

Leave a Reply

