Hiding behind a cloak


In the realm of insanity where madness reigns supreme

I have sailed through storms of several dreams

Where anthill Queens have played out several scenes

Of murder and mayhem and then

Played out several scenes more.

I have seen dead men rise up off the floor

And in surprise I’ve shown to them Life’s open door

Through which Knights and Kings play hoopla rings

And with cutlasses they cut the strumming cords

Of living things that then fly into the openings of..

..The place with a name of Just Because..

..It’s madness you know that place which I go

To escape the fate of having to relate

In everyday to what people say but it’s okay

I’m happy there and living without a care.

In the realm of my vanity

I live in insanity.

Leave a Reply

