Gobble Gobble


I am a turkey  ? So that’s what you say

But don’t think I don’t know what you’re planning for me

Come this Christmas day.

Hey..Listen to this..I am nothing if not a winner

And I shall spend the next three months

Getting ever so much slimmer.

So If you’re planning on tanning me in a slow cooker

I suggest you look out for a much better looker.

I’m going to live and give my drumsticks a chance

To find another turkey and a slice of romance.

Anyway I’ve had my say and I’m going to bed

But please…

For Christmas…Eat a chicken instead.

Leave a Reply

