Symphony in C flat.


When the light of the day slips into the dusk

And you come a calling

I’m waiting.

No hesitating tonight we’re going to take flight

And slide into the sky

Fly into sigh after sigh high upon high

I’m waiting.

But I hear no knock on the door

No ring on the bell

But the telephone goes and I all at once know

She’s not coming

She’s not strumming my strings anymore

Never going to knock on my door

Or ring my bell.

Oh bloody hell

What did I do this time ?

It’s always the same

I feel like the picture out of its frame

Out of place and not in step and yet I keep trying.

One day I’ll find that undying love in the heart of a dove.

Oh sweet God above give me a break

Let me make

That connection.

Leave a Reply

