Red.


If you could only see what was inside my head.

Red.

Red fingernails leave purple trails across my skin

As she attempts to get in.

Red.

Red lays me down on the bed

Took me and said “Take me again”

Red.

Red mist in the pain of where she had once lain.

An empty place in the bed where we both were once led

Into that fragrance of night into the heat of delight.

Trailing my skin on the outside of in.

Red.

Red Angels weep on the head of that pin

They dance no more since she walked out of the door

And In through another.

So now I cover my eyes and now back in my bed

I remember those words that she had once said.

Red.

Red.

You fed me and spread me all over the place

You got onto my case and took me way past the first base.

Now..Red.

Blue..Empty without you..

Red.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Philip Pendell
    Oct 01, 2011 @ 21:28:18

    First time here. Awesome site. Great post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

