And if


Shall I ?

Shall I dance barefoot on this rock ?

Would that shock ?

Or was that told to drop the old Mans eyes in the cup of tea

While the Maiden butters bread and spreads the jam for me.

Would I dare ?

To walk stark naked down the beach

Where the beams of moonlight laugh as they tickle my toes

And alone when the sprinkling of stars spell out my fate

Would I dare to wait ?

Would I dare to solve these crossword clues

If I did is it win or lose ? Can I choose

The method of my own demise under a starry sky

Would I dare to try ?

To dance barefoot upon this rock

Was I the one?

Was it me all along who had the key that fit the lock ?

Would I dance upon the rock ?

Leave a Reply

