Colour me


Colour me blind if the colours you find do not meet with the colours you find in your mind.

Colour me blue in the colour of you.

Colour me gold let me hold and hang onto the dreams we have sold.

Colour me red when we’re blue in the bed and the words that we said were coloured in green…

let me see you and be seen in cool aquamarine in the heat of the night let me colour you right.

Colour me black in the grey of the day.

Let us mix it and sway in a delicate way that tickles our eyes and bays at the sun.

Colour us fun.

In colours we met and in these colours we’ll set and yet never forget the colours of life.

Colour me

Wife.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dorianna (paintswithwords)
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 09:52:43

    Enjoyed reading this, the cadence moved the words along nicely..loved the way you expressed the colors of your relationship with your wife. Thanks for sharing this delightful read.

    Reply

  2. Catherine Johnson
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 13:12:05

    Beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

