Thankyou Mr Barrie


Not many of us can..

..and there are few that are chosen to be Peter Pan.

Though we may hunger to be oh so much younger and to drift in the breeze

Or to battle with Pirates in tropical seas

And to tickle Tinkerbells tum

To get Wendy to come to the neverland ball.

To wake to the call of the child hidden within

To grin at the start each day

Wouldn’t it be lovely to live life this way.

I hope I am chosen to be Peter Pan

I’d battle with hook

I’d tuck Wendy in tight and kiss her goodnight

I might kiss her twice.

I love Wendy she’s nice.

If only I can be once more Peter Pan.

Leave a Reply

