Cheddar cheese.


Crumbling..crumbling

No end of tumbling.
To fall and hit the wall and smash.

Lashing at the isolation
In desperation I call out
My shout goes unheard.

Scared..I cry
To die alone..alone.

The telephone rings..wakes me from the dream
She screams at me, “you’re late..
..the plane can’t wait”

This situation can’t go on..cannot remain
I’m still dreaming in this pain.

And in another dream of pink ice cream and candy pop.
I stop.
Look around
In this dream I never hit the ground but float..
..above the sound..and all around are dancing queens
I like these dreams.

But they don’t last..once again I am held fast
By the silken tie
One more cry.
Before I die
And wake.

Leave a Reply

