One more random


 

In life I’m sat behind the wheel and I feel like nothing’s real

except the future rushing in
when the rear view starts to grin
it’s like I’ve been here many times before, driving in my 4×4
and everything is like a war
Don’t want it any more.
Want to be a passenger
sat in the backseat beside her
but I swear it won’t occur

because this life is rushing by so fast

I don’t think I can last
and I’m sat behind the wheel and if anything is real
it’s the steel that’s in the car
which on a par from one to five is what keeps this soul alive
when on the nineteenth at the tee
its me driving can’t you see?

On this motorway I drive
God knows why I’m still alive
but one day I will arrive
at the final
destination.

Leave a Reply

