Games


 

Where were you when the operation began

were you watching me
through the blackened glass
did you see me pass out
did you watch the gas meter
did you count every litre
they ran into my chest?

Did they test you as well,
well did they?
Did you tell them
to fuck off and go away,
did they
do that
did they?

And why stay anyway
what’s in it for you
what can I do
for you?

And I’m clear
did you fear
the disease?

Did you think if I loved you
I’d bring you
to your
knees?

Please
leave
and relieve me
from guilt
Tilt
game over.

 

Leave a Reply

