On waking


..and the morning came
you stood there naked by the window frame
I lit a cigarette
and couldn’t get your image out of my mind
which was fogged up
clogged up
with you and your scent
what we had yesterday evening
meant so much
that first tentative touch
the kiss
caress.
Did we take time to undress
was it so hot or was it just me 
was the fire that we lit, that explosion we heard
did we hear or care
after the sharing
that magical moment of pairing and did we really split heavens?
heaven yes
I know we did.

So you look out the window
and I wonder where this will go
and come back to bed dear
let me get nearer again.

Leave a Reply

