It never rains but it pours


Why does the world keep on falling apart
when it breaks,
so does my heart.

When my head’s in a spin the world wants to begin
breaking to pieces all over again,
and there is no end to its falling to bits
and no beginning to winning this war.

If I laid down and died would anyone out there, know just how hard I tried
would they understand now
just how difficult?
but since it just feels
like a waste of my time
like the clocks that won’t chime with no rhythm.no rhyme
I may as well dine
on my own.

Leave a Reply

