More than that


 

..and then she said,
‘it’s five to nine get out of bed,mine’s the cup with sugar in,make it hot,two slices please of lightly toasted,coffee Javanese’
I had to write a list of things I had to do and this I said to her,she said,’these are the things that you
will learn to love to do’
At twenty seven after nine I washed the breakfast plates,both mine and hers,climbed back up the stairs to bed,she said,
‘the front door needs a coat of paint,the garden needs a mowing’,
now knowing that I’d met my doom cast as love in my bedroom, I slowly faded into the gloom of everlasting glove in hand,the marching init grand,sand in eyes,always a surprise,love that lies between the lines.

Leave a Reply

