MY WORLD


I keep skating on ice

And the feeling is nice

I am dancing on edges

Sliding down ledges.

Waiting to drop

Knowing I’ll never stop

Playing with fire.

Getting higher and higher.

Stepping on stones

Dancing on wafer thin cones.

Laughing at rules

Laughing with fools.

Pretending.

Bending.

The wavelengths of light

The prisms of sight.

In panoramic scenes

Of optical dreams.

Not all’s what it seems

In my world.

SANDS


Waves.

Crashing to land

On pebbles.

And

Kissing the sand

Washing the shore.

Waves.

Are the ancient lore.

The beginnings of life.

The meandering might

Of the vast ocean tracts.

The whippings that lay

Upon the lashings of spray.

And the crashing ,

Never ends.

Waves are my friends.

THE PARALLEL


I was thinking of a place

Somewhere way out in space.

Then I realised That the space

Was a place in front of my face.

So I took two steps to the side More